Artistmum: Crocheting Doll Clothes

My little granddaughter has a very favorite doll that she loves to play with. This doll has worn the same outfit for two years and I thought it was time for a change! I searched Pinterest for some ideas and came across this adorable crocheted dress made for a premie baby but the size looked right for little ‘C’s doll.

Here’s the link to the pattern…..  Dress pattern

I made it the length I thought was right for her doll and put a button closure since little ‘C’ cannot tie yet. She also insisted on sewing on the button so I guided her oh so carefully! This brought back a memory of my grandma allowing me to choose a button from her button box and showing me how to sew it onto my doll’s dress. I picked out the biggest, most gaudiest button  there was! (black shank button with a big rhinestone on it)

Well, little ‘C’ chose several buttons and we sewed them onto the front of the dress and one on the back as a functional button.

 

So so much fun!

 

 

 

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

