ArtistMum: The Year of the Monkey!

In my previous blog post, I shared my crocheted edge monkey blankets and promised to share some more ‘monkey business’!

I have been super busy sewing up a few sock monkeys, which I think turned out so adorable! I found the socks on Amazon and later, when I decided to make a few more, found them in a mail order catalog called Home Sew. They happened to have two other colors available besides the oatmeal color and also had a smaller size. I ordered the baby blue and am debating whether to get the pink as well. I have to make up the blue one still. They come in a package of two pairs. One pair of socks will make one monkey and the directions are on the packaging, although I’ve found directions on Pinterest and Youtube!

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and life, art blogging, crochet, how-to, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

