ArtistMum: Painting Flowers

I love flowers! And I have as many varieties as my little yard can possibly hold! Purple coneflowers, iris, clematis,  lilies, roses, mums, black-eyed-Susie’s, hydrangeas, and more that I can’t think of right now! And they make perfect subjects for painting. 
So I began a watercolor with roses and mums from a photo I took awhile ago with the intention of painting it someday. Watercolor is something fairly new and challenging for me. I like it but I’m not sure about it…….does that even make sense? It’s very good to paint though. I find it takes my mind elsewhere for awhile. It’s all good!

Here’s my preliminary sketch:      

 And here’s the progression:

    

I’m hoping to finish it soon!

So what are you painting these days? Hopefully something that brings you joy! Happy painting😃
              

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art advice, art and IPad, art and life, art blogging, art processes, flowers, painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

