ArtistMum: Princesses and Castles!

I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth just yet! I’ve just been super busy trying to make up for 5 months of being immobile! There was lots of cleaning going on…….clean closets, dressers, floors, etc. Time to weed out what’s not being used and donating a lot!
But I’ve also been doing a little bit of sewing. Since I don’t have any grandchildren of my own to dote upon, I decided to use my creative energy on other people’s grandchildren! Why waste it, right?
So I recently made two baby-proof dolls for a friend of mine to give to her daughters who are having baby girls in a month or so. The eyes, nose, and mouth are embroidered on so there’s nothing to fall off. They are very sweet, I think!

20130505-112450.jpg
And now I’m in the process of making a bunch of felt princesses and a felt bag with a castle on it to keep the princesses in! I’m making them with embroidered features as well so there’s nothing to fall off!

20130505-112727.jpg
And the bag is still being designed. Not sure which castle I like but it will emerge at some point!
I know in my mind that it will be very girly for my great niece!

20130505-112936.jpg

20130505-112945.jpg
So…….high ho, high ho, it’s off to sewing I go!

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and life, how-to, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ArtistMum: Princesses and Castles!

  1. love your dolls i’ve made some that i’m going to upload soonxx glad i’m not the only one making dolls i haven’t any grandchildren yet so making for other childrens of friendsxx great sewing dollsa they have a real personality of their ownxx

    • artistmum says:

      Thanks for your comments and for visiting my blog! I still have to work on a Cinderella doll and make a castle bag for them to travel in. I’m almost finished with Snow White and will post pics as soon as I can!

Leave a Reply

