ArtistMum: Happy First Day of Spring!

Although the temperature on the east coast is below normal for this month and the fact that we still have a bit of snow on the ground………..it still is officially the first day of spring! The groundhog made a mighty big mistake this year. I think they need to hire a new groundhog next year!

And what do people generally do when spring arrives? Spring cleaning of course! And that’s about what I’ve been up to since I am somewhat more mobile after my overly lengthy stint with crutches.

I finally tackled the monstrous pile of ‘Darling’s’ shirts that had to be ironed. Anyone who knows me well, knows that I cannot stand ironing. I absolutely think its a waste of time. It’s totally boring. And it NEVER goes away😔

I got all of my gear ready and made the big move!

20130320-140644.jpg
I counted 26 men’s shirts, 2 tablecloths, 8 napkins, 1 cotton bathrobe (men’s), and 5 pair of capris. It took me until 10:30 at night to completely obliterate the monster pile! I did take breaks in between because my foot ached a little and I didn’t want to push it.

20130320-141218.jpg
The monster pile is GONE!
So what’s the next thing I’m going to attack? Not sure but I think a little spring cleaning has to be done in my ‘studio’
Until next time………try tackling that job you’ve been putting off. It will make you so happy when it’s done!

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and life, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

