ArtistMum: The Big Crunch!

It’s down to the wire with only 5 days left until our daughter Kate gets married! So where are we with the dress? It has some hand sewing to be done and a new zipper has to be put in. I for one do not love sewing in zippers but it is absolutely necessary.

So today I will spend a good portion of my time with the hand sewing even though I feel like I’m getting a cold 😢
I think I have succumbed to the pressure and now this germ is brewing in my body. Throat is scratchy, feel like yuck, pressure in my head…………all symptoms of a cold.
Anyway, on a lighter note………I have been working on these cuties in the evening!

20120624-092106.jpg
They are bottle stoppers for the champagne or wine bottles for the bride and groom! The groom still needs his bow tie but that will be done today.

I also tied 100 bows onto bubble bottles. Whew!

20120624-092337.jpg
The coloring books for the children attending the wedding are complete 😄
The idea came from Pinterest………thank you whoever posted it.

20120624-092631.jpg
‘Darling’ and I also took a trip to the flower district in NYC to place a flower order. If you love flowers as much as I do, it’s a breathtaking experience. Flowers of all sorts and colors are EVERYWHERE!
I found some beautiful spider mums that we might add to the mix and some daisies managed to find their way home!

20120624-093251.jpg
And last but not least, I added satin ribbon to the Mr. And Mrs. frames I made for the bridal shower. Not sure if they’ll be used in the wedding but I followed through anyway!

20120624-093502.jpg
And soon my Kate will become a ‘Mrs’!
Almost forgot…………….pictures of the dress will be posted very soon! Stay tuned 😃

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and IPad, art blogging, wedding dress and such and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

