ArtistMum: Organization 101

With only three weeks to go before Kate’s wedding, I tried to get a bit of organizing done so I won’t forget anything. Since this is a ‘do it yourself’ NYC style wedding, we had to look for elegant bargains (hello Christmas Tree Shop) and make some ‘not homemade looking’ trims and items.

Bouquets will be made by yours truly……ArtistMum! I’m not afraid of this task because I have 2 years of flower arranging experience from awhile back ( I’ve worn many hats in my life so far!) All the ‘ingredients’ are together except for the flowers which we will pick up from the flower district a few days prior to the wedding. I found corsage wristlets at JoAnn’s craft store for the moms and grandmom to wear. They were relatively inexpensive at $1.99 each! I also guesstimated the amount of ribbon needed to wrap each bouquet would be 2 yards for one bouquet so one roll of ribbon makes 2 bouquets!

I packaged each task I needed to take care of in the next few weeks with notes inside as to what to do, amounts, etc. It may sound and look insane (and OCD) but my brain is on over load with dress completing, end of the school year paraphernalia, grading to do, loose odds and ends, and so on.
You get the picture, right?

20120608-123444.jpg
I need a nice restful vacation after this…..what do you think, huh?
(I’d do it all over again in a heartbeat for my kids……that’s what mums do 😄)

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and IPad, art blogging, how-to, wedding dress and such and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ArtistMum: Organization 101

  1. Robert Bergman says:

    you will get it all done,,,,and if you need help, call on me. If/when I make it through tomorrow’s project, I am all yours.

Leave a Reply

