ArtistMum: Remembering Loved Ones

Today our family will pay our respects to Aunt Mary. It will be a sad day followed by another sad day tomorrow at the funeral.

Every time there is a funeral to attend, I go back to the day my dear brother died and it breaks me inside. He was too young to leave, only 51. I think he died of a broken heart because his children gave him such a hard time during the divorce, which he did not want. He loved his family more than anything. It hurts for sure. It makes me cry.

So I will try real hard not to go back to that spot. I don’t want to cry.
I’ll remember you today, Willy, and Aunt Mary. Miss you.

20120509-075032.jpg

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art and IPad, art blogging, artist, portraits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

