ArtistMum: 54 days and counting!

So the countdown begins! I looked at the calendar and it’s eight weeks until my daughter’s wedding. Actually it’s only 54 days and I’m getting awfully nervous!
I’ve been super busy getting things completed for the wedding. We’ve finally decided on a unique guest book option (will post pic when done). I purchased pretty vases from The ChristmasTree Shop for the table flowers. I also completed the ring bearer pillow. The beading around the edges was all hand sewn, bead by bead! Truly a labor of love 🙂

20120506-101948.jpg
Sometimes I feel like I’m burning the candle at both ends……kind of like this!

20120506-102302.jpg
Pic credit goes to Pinterest. I tried in vain to find the original artist for this image but couldn’t find it. If and when I do, I will make the correction!

Yesterday was a fun filled day spent with my daughter and my youngest son’s girlfriend. We participated in the yearly Revlon 5K marathon for women’s cancers. I’ve done it for three years so far and always have a good time.

20120506-102726.jpg

It’s always a good idea to take a break from work and have some fun, so that event was certainly what I needed to get refreshed for the next 54 days 🙂
Next project will be the cake topper…..a custom made mini sculpture of the couple!
The dress is progressing but not complete. I have a 6 day window of no work obligations that I look forward to. I can get a lot done then!
So until next time, I’ll be burning my candle at both ends 🙂

20120506-105030.jpg

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art blogging, how-to, wedding dress and such and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ArtistMum: 54 days and counting!

  1. Robert Bergman says:

    I am so proud of you Ruthie…glad you did the walk! Thanks for walking for me too…we can do the walk together in October!
    The pillow is beautiful! Let me know if you need anything for tables, decorations, etc. I am always happy to help.

  2. alotonyourplate says:

    haha that candle is so cute!!

    I just wanted to let you know that i enjoy your blog so much that I have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award”! Go to http://alotonyourplate.wordpress.com/ for details 🙂 Congrats, you deserve it! – J

Leave a Reply

