ArtistMum: The Liebster Award!

On Friday, I got a wonderful surprise from a blogger, alotonyourplate. She told me that she had nominated me for the Liebster Award! I am thrilled and still smiling with delight!
The Liebster Award is a way of showing how much someone likes your blog and encourages you to continue on!
Sometimes I wonder who actually reads what I have to write and if it’s interesting enough or am I just writing words that float around in cyberspace! Who knows? I’m still learning the art of blogging! I just learned how to ‘save’ my posts on the iPad because my computer is down and I do all of my blogging from it. I learn something new almost every day!
Anyway, it’s sooooooo nice to know I have a few fans out there! And I want to show my appreciation and give back. So I thank alotonyourplate from my heart for the Liebster award and am passing it on ๐Ÿ™‚

This next part is copied and pasted from http://alotonyourplate.wordpress.com (check out her blog; it’s cute, fun, with lots of tips! And she writes every day!)
“The Liebster award is a way to spread the word to new bloggers. It shows them that you enjoy their blogs & posts and to keep up the good work

If you receive this award, you should:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people youโ€™ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!”

And here’s my 5 favorite blogs that I love to read to find fun, entertainment, information, and they have recipes too sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚

http://Kategettingmarried :This is a blog about a girl who found love, got engaged, and is getting married. She’s documenting the whole process of finding reasonably priced bride and wedding items and venues. And peppered with healthy living and recipes as well!

http://fruitsaladlife : is filled with very healthy recipes, juices, organizing tips, favorite products, and different places to go to in NYC and Brooklyn.

http://alotonyourplate: This blog is fun and has a lot of good tips. She’s just starting out with blogging and is doing a great job! She writes almost every day which is amazing. I find that so hard to do!

http://charlaanne.typepad.com :has charming photos, tutorials of sewing dolls, and other sweet stuff.

http://artoflemons.wordpress.com : is a blogger who is struggling with self image now that she has a child. She posts some recipes but mainly blogs about how she’s coping with change. She’s quite funny too!

So do yourself a favor and check out my picks. I think you’ll like them a lot ๐Ÿ™‚
Happy blogging!
Oh…..and look at my pretty award! Nice, right? Love it! Thanks J!

20120413-172713.jpg

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art advice, art blogging, art processes, how-to, wedding dress and such and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ArtistMum: The Liebster Award!

  1. Katie says:

    Awh, that’s awesome! Congrats! J is the bestest ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you both! xoxo

Leave a Reply

