ArtistMum: Sew, Sew, and Sew On!

My week off didn’t start out as I had planned. I was going to sew, sew, and sew because I absolutely must get further along on the wedding dress for my daughter. I also want to make her a handmade garter and ring bearer pillow. I made these for my daughter- in- law and it’s only right that I make them for my sweet daughter!
There was a little detour to my plans. My mom had to go to the hospital because her blood count was very low. Days and tests later, she’s much better and back home. Whew!
So now it’s back to the wedding sewing!
The skirt part is almost done. I need to get a scalloped edge lace for the back of the skirt. Tomorrow will be an excursion to Mood Fabrics! I am going with two gal friends who love to feast their eyes on fabrics, laces, buttons, and other goodies as much as I do πŸ™‚
Here are pictures of the garter and ring bearer pillow I made for my daughter-in-law two years ago. My daughter’s will be different of course and I will post them when they are done!

20120223-105635.jpg

20120223-105649.jpg
Hi ho, hi ho, it’s back to sewing I go πŸ™‚

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art blogging, art processes, how-to, wedding dress and such and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ArtistMum: Sew, Sew, and Sew On!

  1. Robert Bergman says:

    So glad Mom is on the mend. Love the ring bearer pillow and garter. I remember you showing them to me. And, as one of the gal pals going on the excursion….can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

