ArtistMum: Rip Van Winkle awakes!

I feel like Rip Van Winkle who sleep for years and then finally awoke. Yes! I finally came around and feel somewhat better after my ‘blankety blank’ illness! Weeks seemed to pass by without any art happening because I was just too weak.
I did manage to complete……yes, complete the work I started. That’s my mantra that I constantly tell my students. You have to finish what you started before you go on to the next project. Well I have to live by my words! I managed to muster up enough energy to complete all the projects planned as gifts for Christmas πŸ™‚ I will post those later!
So here is my Christmas angel with Zentangle designs. A micron pen is great for drawing. It comes in different size nibs so make sure you get one that is suitable for the width you want. They cost about $2.50 – $2.79 in craft stores or online.
I added some stick on jewels to look like holiday lights. And red and green card stock made a nice border around the angel.

20111229-183049.jpg
And I also had such a good time doodling that I decided to make a dove as well!

20111229-183206.jpg
If you haven’t already, you should try some ‘Zentangling’ yourself. It’s really so much fun and looks pretty good too!
Check out the Zentangle site.
Bet you’ll get hooked like I did πŸ™‚

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in angels, art advice, art and IPad, art blogging, art processes, drawing,, how-to and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

