ArtistMum: Finish What You’ve Started!

Remember I said in the last blog that one should always finish a project before going on to the next? When making art pieces, it is not uncommon to have several things going on at the same time. Paint needs to dry, clay needs to dry, art processes need to manifest. It all takes TIME!
I’m almost ashamed to say how many projects I do have waiting in the queue. But most artists work in the same way.
So here’s the good news! Remember the wire place setting I was working on? It’s completed finally! Yay 🙂
And here it is!

20111230-103830.jpg
And right now my IPad is my best friend since my computer is being overhauled. But to tell you the honest to God’s truth, I hardly use it anymore since I got this nifty iPad. I do ALL my blogging on the iPad. It’s super easy since all my photos are taken on it and are readily available. Piece of cake!

Sooooo do you finish your projects in a timely manner? Or do you procrastinate? It’s time to bring in the New Year with fresh, good habits 🙂

About artistmum

Artist
This entry was posted in art advice, art and IPad, art blogging, art processes, wire art, wire sculpture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ArtistMum: Finish What You’ve Started!

  1. Robert Bergman says:

    love, love, love this place setting…atlhough I would be afraid to use in my less than practical world. But as to the procrastination on art…I too do that, but this past year I have found that putting all the pieces to the project (scrapbook stuff) in a 12×12 container, at least keeps them together…I just have a stack of them piled up…working my way through the queue as you said, too! Finishing off a project today/tomrorow…and on to the never ending (but isn’t life good like that…it presents new and interesting things to commemorate in memory books, art, etc.)
    Glad to see you are back at the art stuff.

    • artistmum says:

      Thanks for the comments, Alison! They are much appreciated! After a whirlwind of holiday extravaganzas, I am taking a much needed rest. I hope you are getting some of that luxury as well because you were not feeling well. How are you doing? Hugs, Ruthie

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

